Publication Ethics

The legal basis for ensuring the publication ethics is international standards, ethics regulations, as well as the norms of Chapter 70 “Copyright” of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation. The editorial staff of the journal “Russian Journal of Applied Ecology” guarantees observance of the ethics of scientific publications, authorship of scientific publications, reviewing of scientific publications.

1. Consideration of all materials submitted for publication, compliance with editorial independence and good faith in making objective decisions based on respect for the author's personal rights and the rights to intellectual property are guaranteed.

2. The editorial staff shall decide whether to accept or not to publish an article based on reviews. The final editorial decision and the reasons for its issuance are communicated to the authors.

3. Unpublished data obtained from the manuscripts submitted for consideration shall not be used for personal purposes or transferred to third parties without the written consent of the author. Information or ideas obtained during editing and related to possible benefits should be kept confidential and not used for personal gain.

4. The editor should not allow publication of information, if there is sufficient reason to believe that it is plagiarism.

5. The editor, together with the publisher, must not leave unanswered claims concerning the examined or published materials, and also in the event of a conflict situation, take the necessary measures to restore the violated rights.

Authors of publications:

are obliged to provide reliable results of the conducted studies;

should not provide a journal with a manuscript that was sent to another journal and is pending, as well as an article already published in another journal;

should ensure that only those who have made a significant contribution to the work are included in the list of authors. Among co-authors, it is inadmissible to identify persons who did not participate in the study;

must notify the Editorial office if an error is found in any publication that they submitted for publication or already published;

guarantee that the results of the study, outlined in the submitted manuscript, are completely original. Borrowed fragments or statements must be made with a mandatory indication of the author and the source. Excessive borrowings, as well as plagiarism in any forms, including unformulated quotes, paraphrasing or assigning rights to the results of other people’s studies, are unacceptable;

must comply with the rules of copyright law; materials protected by copyright (for example, tables, figures or large quotes) may only be reproduced with the permission of their owners.

яндекс.ћетрика

Публикационная этика

Правовую основу обеспечения публикационной этики составляют международные стандарты, положения по этике, а также нормы главы 70 «Авторское право» Гражданского кодекса Российской Федерации. Редакция журнала «Российский журнал прикладной экологии» гарантирует соблюдение этики издания научных публикаций, авторства научных публикаций, рецензирования научных публикаций.

1. Гарантируется рассмотрение всех представленных к публикации материалов, соблюдение редакторской независимости и добросовестности в принятии объективных решений, базирующихся на уважении личных прав автора и права на интеллектуальную собственность.

2. Редакция выносит решение о принятии или непринятии статьи к публикации на основании отзывов рецензентов. Окончательное редакторское решение и причины его вынесения сообщаются авторам.

3. Неопубликованные данные, полученные из представленных к рассмотрению рукописей, не должны использоваться для личных целей или передаваться третьим лицам без письменного согласия автора. Информация или идеи, полученные в ходе редактирования и связанные с возможными преимуществами, должны сохраняться конфиденциальными и не использоваться с целью получения личной выгоды.

4. Редактор не должен допускать к публикации информацию, если имеется достаточно оснований полагать, что она является плагиатом.

5. Редактор совместно с издателем не должны оставлять без ответа претензии, касающиеся рассмотренных или опубликованных материалов, а также при конфликтной ситуации принимать необходимые меры для восстановления нарушенных прав.

Авторы публикаций:

обязаны предоставлять достоверные результаты проведенных исследований;

не должны предоставлять в журнал рукопись, которая была отправлена в другой журнал и находится на рассмотрении, а также статью, уже опубликованную в другом журнале;

должны гарантировать, что в список авторов включены только лица, внесшие значительный вклад в работу. Среди соавторов недопустимо указывать лиц, не участвовавших в исследовании;

обязаны уведомить Редакцию в случае обнаружения ошибки в любой поданной ими публикации, принятой для публикации или уже опубликованной работе;

гарантируют, что результаты исследования, изложенные в предоставленной рукописи, полностью оригинальны. Заимствованные фрагменты или утверждения должны быть оформлены с обязательным указанием автора и первоисточника. Чрезмерные заимствования, а также плагиат в любых формах, включая неоформленные цитаты, перефразирование или присвоение прав на результаты чужих исследований, неприемлемы;

должны соблюдать нормы законодательства о защите авторских прав; материалы, защищенные авторским правом (например, таблицы, цифры или крупные цитаты), могут воспроизводиться только с разрешения их владельцев.